Board & Bylaws

Nature Calgary is a not-for-profit society dedicated to the appreciation and preservation of natural areas in the Calgary area. Everyone is invited to join us as a member and participate in field trips, events, presentations and activities throughout the year.

We are a volunteer-led society. The Nature Calgary board of directors meets around six times a year and guides the direction of the society.

For any general inquiries, please send us a message and we will direct your message to the most suitable volunteer.


Current Board of Directors

The Nature Calgary board of directors are elected by our members at the annual general meeting.

Position Board Member Email Contact
President John McFaul
Vice President Allan Nielson  
Treasurer Pat Ross
Secretary Kaya Konopnicki
Past President Andrew Hart  
Director, Field Trips Ian Ross
FAN Representative Joan Walker  
Director, Education Grants and Special Events Sue Konopnicki  
Director, Newsletter Sandra Mills
Director, Social Media Marcella Mondin
Director, Membership Val Pritchard
Director JP Gravel  
Director Janet Gill  


Non-Elected Positions

Position Member Email Contact
Welcome Table Terry & Norma Wilson and John Laurence  
Volunteer Coordinator Vacant  
Publicity Vacant  
Bird Study Chair Andrew Hart  
Botany Study Chair Vacant  
Webmaster  Jeff Wiehler


Bylaws and Documents

Objectives and Bylaws

The Objectives and Bylaws of Nature Calgary were revised January 18, 2012 at a Special Meeting held on that date.


Expense Forms

Download the expense form as a PDF or an Excel document.


Board of Directors Documents

Meeting notes and documents for the Nature Calgary board of directors.